#IDoItTwiceAWeek

imageA lot of people nowadays can be too concerned with superficial beauty that they exhaust so much effort, time, and resources to attain society’s standard of being sexy – there’s the thigh gap that turned into thigh brows, having those perfectly shaped eyebrows, the Kylie Jenner pursed lips trend, and so much more. We tend to forget the most basic thing that truly makes one beautiful and sexy, and that is love for one’s self. If we have that self-love, confidence will immediately follow, whether you are curvy, muscular, petite, dark or fair skinned, curly or straight haired, have four eyes, etc. There are many ways of showing our love for one’s self that don’t have to go through extreme measures. There are little things we could do at least twice a week that can help let that inner sexiness shine.

image

Like this photo on my instagram!

Personally, I really don’t like going to the gym and I honestly don’t know how people can spend more than two hours there everyday. I would rather prefer exercising outdoors, such as going on a mini-hike to perhaps, waterfalls, or on a hill with a view. Since I don’t have the luxury of time or money to do that eveyday, I was lucky enough to come across Curves in Eastwood City, late last year. It’s not your typical gym, since its main type of exercise is circuit training – here, we spend 30 seconds on a machine and another 30 seconds on the mat doing an exercise, and we do the whole circuit twice so we’ll be done in just 30 minutes! I go to Curves at least twice a week and the coaches there are really amazing! They encourage you to push and help yourself to stay fit and healthy because like I mentioned, we have to love our body!

image

Another thing I like to do twice a week is getting my meals from Happy N Healthy at the UST carpark. Living in the condominium and away from home is really challenging because I’m surrounded by fast food chains and the delivery system. With the amount of fried chicken and greasy fries that I end up ordering, I make it a point to still eat greens every week so that I have something clean and healthy stuffed in my belly. My favorite combo is having brown/red rice + chicken/tuna + broccoli! I promise you that it is so good so if you’re around campus, I encourage you to try it out!

image

One more thing that I do twice a week that helps in making me feel clean and sexy is using BETADINE® Feminine Wash. Having proper intimate hygiene makes me feel comfortable and confident in my own skin because I know that I am protected from itchiness, irritation, and odor. It’s extra helpful during those dreadful red days, so I make sure to use it everyday for an irritation-less week! I mean, hormones enough make the smallest things seem irritating, that’s why its a good thing BETADINE® Feminine Wash takes care of the irritating thing down there. Hehe. I definitely trust BETADINE® as it is Povidone Iodine 7.5% antiseptic feminine wash that protects us from common germs that cause feminine discomfort and it also ranks number 1 in the Liquid Anti Septic Feminine Wash category. I also love how they are pioneers of the Sexy Clean Revolution because anything that empowers women has got my back. Being clean makes me feel sexy, all thanks to BETADINE® Feminine Wash! Definitely, clean is the new sexy.

image

With these simple things that we could do twice a week – from doing 30-minute exercises, to eating healthy, and to using BETADINE® Feminine Wash, we can become more confident in our own bodies and that sexiness will shine through! Don’t ever forget to always love and take care of yourself because you are a strong woman and you can handle anything. Hope you all have a happy and sexy week ahead!

One thought on “#IDoItTwiceAWeek

Leave a Reply

